TXST Provost announces McCoy College faculty promotions and tenure

June 6, 2024

Windows and side of McCoy Hall facing into sunset light

SAN MARCOS, Texas — Dr. Pranesh B. Aswath, Texas State University's Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, has announced the following McCoy College of Business faculty promotions and elections to tenure.

Promotion from Associate Professor to Professor

Dr. Steven Rayburn II, Marketing

Promotion from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor with Tenure

Dr. Aditya Gupta, Marketing
Dr. Binod Guragai, Accounting
Dr. Christopher P. Guzelian, Finance and Economics
Dr. Masoud Moradi, Marketing
Dr. Holly A. Syrdal, Marketing

Promotion from Assistant Professor to Associate Professor

Dr. Floyd F. Quinn, Management

For more information about this story or other news, email Twister Marquiss, manager of marketing and communications for the McCoy College of Business, at twister@txstate.edu.

About the McCoy College of Business
Established in 1970, Texas State’s business school officially became the McCoy College of Business in 2004 following a transformational gift of $20 million by Emmett and Miriam McCoy. The college, which offers classes in both San Marcos and Round Rock, is accredited by AACSB in both business and accounting, and has graduated more than 44,000 alumni.

Marketing and Communications

McCoy Hall 322
Texas State University
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666